Orly Naughty and Essence Gold Leaf

Hi everyone and Happy New Year!

I wanted to start this year off with one of my New Year’s resolutions – to have my own blog!

So welcome to my very first post! I hope you enjoy.

This is Orly Naughty which is a fabulous vampy red. I used two coats and I wanted to add something to make it a bit more special for the Holidays so I added some gold leaf that came in an Essence nail art kit. Finally, I topped it off with Nails Inc Kensington Caviar Top Coat. Unfortunately the topcoat dulled the shine of the gold leaf and caused the nail polish to run a bit but I still liked the overall look.

190.1 Orly Naughty and Essence Gold Leaf

I suspected the gold leaf would dull when I added topcoat so on my other hand I used some gold shards, which were also in the Essence nail art kit.

190.2 Orly Naughty and Essence Gold Shards

This turned out much better. I liked this combo a lot! The gold shards really caught the light and I though they were a nice contrast to the vampy red. I thought of it as grown up bling :)

Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Orly Naughty and Essence Gold Leaf

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

