Collection 2000 Angel Wings and Maybelline Alley Attitude

Hi Everyone!

Today I’m wearing Collection 2000 Angel Wings which is actually a grey creme polish but it has a little hint of blue. When I added the black and blue glitter, it brought out the blue and so it looks almost like a baby blue but alone it’s grey. I swear! It was actually a lovely calm colour alone – I should have taken a pic! Oops!

I was also second guessing my rounded nail shape, (my roundies as I call them:), and decided to go back to square. The short rounded nails are something I’ve tried a couple of times but it never lasts more than a week. I really liked how they looked this time but went back to what I’m used to. I can’t decide! What so you guys think? Round or square?? Help me decide!

200 Collection 2000 Angel Wings and Maybelline Alley Attitude 1

Oh! I nearly forgot to mention that the glitter is matte! I added a thin coat of NYC Grand Central Station but the larger black glitter still looks matte.  (See middle finger). I wasn’t really feeling the glitter, I think I need to try it over another colour or with more topcoat. What do you guys think? Do you like this type of glitter?

Nails – Square or round?

Glitter – Yay or nay?

Thanks for looking! :)

3 thoughts on “Collection 2000 Angel Wings and Maybelline Alley Attitude

  1. Pingback: Rimmel Jade Green and Maybelline White Splatter | Eleobel's Nails

  2. I quite like the glitter, but usually I only do an accent nail, maybe you would like it more if you only had it on one nail. And one tip if glitter seems to eat top coat, put a layer of matte top coat on first and then your normal too coat, I’ve been doing that with glitters and textured varnishes recently and I was amazed at how well it works. And I’ve got to say, I love Angel Wings, I’ve had it for a couple of years and its one if my favourite light grey nail varnishes. xxx

    Like

    • I love Angel Wings too! I think the reason I didn’t like the glitter was because I was annoyed that I covered it up! It is really pretty. I should have just done an accent nail! Oh I havn’t heard of that trick! Thank you! I will definitely pull out the matte top coat the next time I wear glitter! Thanks! :)

      Like

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

