7 Deadly Sins Tag

Hi Everyone! :)

I was tagged by gingerlovesmakeup. This tag was the 7 Deadly Sins of Make-up, but because this is a nail blog, I changed it slightly so that it’s all about nail polish! I hope you like it! :)

Greed: What is your most expensive nail polish?

My single most expensive nail polish is OPI Don’t touch my tutu and I bought it with OPI Pirouette My Whistle, so together they cost 29Euro – eek! Look how pretty they are though! :)

OPI Don't Touch My Tutu and Pirouette My Whistle (EN)

Wrath: What nail polish do you have a strong love/hate relationship with?

Believe it or not, I have a love/hate relationship with holographic nail polish. I absolutely love, LOVE, holographic nail polish, but I spend most of my time indoors and many holographics only really come alive outside. So I end up not wearing them very often. Here’s a great example of a holographic polish that works indoors as well as out: Jade Vermelho Surreal. These pics were taken inside under an ordinary bedroom light and look how pretty! :)

202.8 Jade Vermelho Surreal (EN)202.9 Jade Vermelho Surreal (EN)202.10 Jade Vermelho Surreal (EN)

Gluttony: What brand takes up most of your collection?

I had to go count them all to answer this question, and I had to recount, twice, because I can’t believe I have 70 Essence nail polishes.

O.O

Here’s one of my favourite Essence nail polishes: The Boy Next Door. (The silver accent nail is Rimmel Shooting Star, my all time favourite texture polish).

202.11 Essence The Boy Next Door and Rimmel Shooting Star (EN)

Sloth: What nail polish do you ignore the most, due to laziness?

I rarely use ridge filler because I don’t want to wait for an extra layer of nail polish to try and I mostly wear just one polish because it’s too difficult to match/accent and layer them!

Here’s an example of a lazy mani: Misa Bikini with a Martini.

202.13 Misa Bikini with a Martini (EN)

and here’s a mani that I put alot of effort into. This was copied from a design I saw on WAH nails. I used Deborah Lippman Amazing Grace (white), IsaDora Bella Vita (purple) and W7 Gold Dazzle (gold glitter on thumb).

202.14 Deborah Lippman Amazing Grace and Isadora Bella Vita (EN)202.15 W7 Gold Dazzle and Deborah Lippman Amazing Grace (EN)

Pride: Which nail polish gives you the most confidence?

Anything bright or sparkly! For example, this IsaDora Sugar Crush, which is both! :)

202.16 IsaDora Sugar Crush (EN)

Lust: What nail polish is at the top of your wish list?

Lacquistry Amazeballs. Full stop.

Envy: Which nail polish looks great on others but not on you?

Pastel purple!! I loove pastel purple, but it always looks too cold and grey on me and so bright and springy on other people. I keep buying them, hoping I’ll find one that suits me, but no luck so far. Here’s a pic of Essence Hello Marshmallow! It’s such a pretty pastel purple, on other people! :)

202.18 Essence Hello Marshmallow! (EN)

That’s all 7 sins! I hope you liked this post and looking at some of my older manis! Let me know what you think in the comments! :D

Thanks for looking!

7 thoughts on “7 Deadly Sins Tag

  1. Pingback: Fav 14 polishes of 2014! :) | Eleobel's Nails

  2. Pingback: Rimmel Aurora (Space Dust Collection) | Eleobel's Nails

  3. I love your nail adapted 7 sins tag :-) I have the same love/hate relationship with holo polishes! I think the effect is absolutely great but in most lightings they fall totally flat on me :-(

    Like

  4. Pingback: Maybelline (Brocades) Knitted Gold | Eleobel's Nails

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

