Catrice Apropos Coco

Hi Everyone! :)

Happy Valentine’s Day! <3

I have a couple of looks to show you today:

I found this gorgeous light pink nail polish from Catrice called Apropos Coco and thought it was perfect for Valentine’s Day. Of course, I had to add a little sparkle to it. So I added the little heart using Barry M Rose Quartz and the rhinestones because they matched the glitter. I thought it was a very sweet, girly mani.

205 Catrice Apropos Coco and Barry M Rose Quartz (EN)

 

Next, I have a purple stripe heart mani because it was requested by Margaret after I posted this Sinful Colors mani.

I wanted to make it a bit different so that I wasn’t repeating myself so I did ombre hearts.

I used, from pinkie to index, Nails Inc Duchess Street, China Glaze Creative Fantasy, Bella Pierre Lavender and Sinful Colors Beverly Hills. The white is Deborah Lippman Amazing Grace.

213.1 Nails Inc Duchess Street China Glaze Creative Fantasy Bella Pierre Lavender Sinful Colors Beverly Hills Deborah Lippman Amazing Grace

I did a dotted heart on my thumb with the same purple polishes and really liked how it turned out. (I sometimes experiment on my thumb because you never see it :)

213.2

 

So, instead of repeating the striped hearts on my other hand, I decided to try the dotted heart again, only in pink. I liked it again!

213.3 Model's Own Bubblegum Sinful Colors Pink Forever Model's Own Pastel Pink Deborah Lippman Amazing Grace

By now, I was confident that I could do dotted hearts and did them on my whole hand..but I think I was overly confident because they don’t look like hearts!

213.4

 

I love the different sized dots though – it’s like a cute colour blind test. Next time I’ll just dot the whole nail and I think that will look better.

What do you guys think of my Valentine’s nails?

I hope you’re all having a great day!

Thanks for looking :)

– Eleobel

 

7 thoughts on “Catrice Apropos Coco

  1. Pingback: Catrice I’m so aNude and H+M Jo is in the House | Eleobel's Nails

  2. These are all so adorable, you have the most perfect hands and nails and you always do the cutest manis! I’ve been following you for a while and I’m not sure why I’ve never commented! :P

    Like

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

