Maybelline Rosy Rosettes (Brocades)

Hi Everyone :)

Today I’m wearing Rosy Rosettes, it’s part of Maybellines Brocades collection. I’ve already blogged about another polish from this collection, Knitted Gold and so far, I’m loving this collection. If you like a bit of sparkle, I think you will too.

This polish has a metallic pink base and gold shimmer in it, and mixed in with that is (alot of) small and medium sized pink glitter. It looks like I put on a metallic pink polish, and then layered a gold shimmer over it, and then added pink glitter to that, but it all came out of one bottle. I loved the end result.

I will say that I bought this polish a couple of months ago and when I did, it looked perfect but the polish has become very thick since then and some of the pink glitter lost it’s colour. That’s why some of the glitter in my pics look silver, it should be pink. It’s possible I left the bottle open and some of it evaporated or I got a bad bottle. However, even with the thicker formula it went on really easily and still looked great.

This is two coats over Essie Millionails. I used a coat of Catrice High Shine Quick Dry topcoat to dry it quickly and then added Nails Inc Gel Effect topcoat to smooth it over and then added a coat of Essence Gel Look topcoat because it still looked a little lumpy.

228 Maybelline Rosy Rosettes

 

Thanks for looking! :)

-Eleobel

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Rosy Rosettes (Brocades)

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

