Sinful Colors Nirvana and NYC Top of the Gold Topcoat

Hi Everyone :)

I go back and forth on nude polishes, they look very elegant and flattering on, but then I get a little bored with them. Sinful Colors Nirvana is a very pretty nude/brown colour and looked great, but I wanted to add something to spice it up a bit. I decided to add NYC Top of the Gold over it as an experiment and loved the result.

I’ll be honest about Top of the Gold, I only bought it because it was new. It didn’t wow me in the bottle and that’s why it’s taken me ages to try it out. However, when you put it on, it is amazing! It’s a flakie topcoat but there are teeny tiny flakies as well as regular sized ones, so that almost the whole nail is covered in gold after one coat. I really want to know what this would look like layered on it’s own.

When the sun hits the gold flakies they shine and look like real gold. I wiggled my nails the entire time I was outside. I highly recommend this topcoat. Oh! It would be awesome over black *writes mental note*.

Anyway here they are together, I hope you like them. I used two coats of Nirvana and one of Top of the gold and topped it off with Essence Gel-Look Topcoat.

229.1 Sinful Colors Nirvana and NYC Top Of The Gold Topcoat 001

Here they are in the bottle.

229.2 Sinful Colors Nirvana NYC Top Of The Gold Topcoat 001

Here’s another pic of just NYC Top of the Gold because I’m in love with it by now :)

229.3 NYC Top Of The Gold Topcoat 001

Thanks for looking! Let me know what you think :)

-Eleobel

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sinful Colors Nirvana and NYC Top of the Gold Topcoat

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

