Sinful Colors Oh Lala and Maybelline Foil Flash (Brocades)

Hi Everyone!

Maybelline Foil Flash is part of the Brocades collection and is a fine silver glitter with larger silver glitter pieces in it too. The fine silver glitter has a yellow/gold flash in some light so I wanted to pair it with this orange Sinful Colors, called Oh Lala. I thought the yellow/gold flash might look nice with the hot orange.

I also wanted to try something different, I’ve been doing alot of accent nails and wanted to use two polishes but in another way. I used striping tape to tape off the corner of each nail and then painted the Maybelline on just one corner. The lines are a bit crooked but I still liked the overall effect. I think in future I’d try this look with a smoother glitter or a creme to get a crisper line but I liked both polishes together so I’m happy with it.

 

235.2 Sinful Colors Oh Lala and Maybelline Foil FlashJPG

235.1 Sinful Colors Oh Lala and Maybelline Foil FlashJPG

 

Thanks for looking! :)

 

-Eleobel

2 thoughts on “Sinful Colors Oh Lala and Maybelline Foil Flash (Brocades)

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

