Essence Bejeweled (Holo Jewels) and Essence Baby You’re a Firework (Sparkling Sugar)

 

Hi Everyone! :)

I have two Essences to show you today.

Essence Baby You’re a Firework is a pink texture polish with lots of fine gold shimmer. It was really pretty and delicate and girly. I loved it in the bottle and on the nail.

My only complaint is that I used three coats and I could still see my nail line. I generally hate to see my nail through a polish but this one was so pretty, I liked it anyway. Also, it didn’t dry as matte as some other textures, but I didn’t mind that. I thought the overall effect was lovely.

Essence Baby You’re a Firework

245.1 Essence Baby You're a Firework (Sparkling Sugar) 01 245.2 Essence Baby You're a Firework (Sparkling Sugar) 01

 

Next is Essence Bejeweled, which is a frosty white polish with lots of iridescent glitter. I’m not sure if this was meant to be a texture or not, but I thought it looked like a regular polish, so I added topcoat. This one was really pretty too and I loved wearing it.

However, the visible nail line was really bothering me, so I wanted to cover it and then I remembered I had some large loose glitter that matched the glitter in the polish perfectly. So I added a couple of pieces of my glitter to the nail line, like a french mani, in an attempt to cover my nail. It didn’t really work but I loved all of the glitter!

This is three coats of polish with topcoat.

244.1 Essence Bejeweled (Holo Jewels) 01 244.2 Essence Bejeweled (Holo Jewels) 01

 

Thanks for looking!

 

-Eleobel <3

 

2 thoughts on “Essence Bejeweled (Holo Jewels) and Essence Baby You’re a Firework (Sparkling Sugar)

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

