OPI Russian Navy

Hi :)

I don’t know about you guys, but I buy particular shades of polish over and over again because I love the colour.  Inky blue is by far a favourite. This OPI was an inky blue polish that I wanted to get my hands on for a long time. However, I was very disappointed when I finally did get it recently.

In the bottle is has the most beautiful vibrant pink and blue shimmer, that jumps out at you from the dark navy base. When applied to the nails, though, the navy blue base becomes dull and boring. The shimmer is visable in artificial light, (the brighter the better), but it’s still not quite as vibrant as I had expected.

Nail polish looking nicer in the bottle than on the nail is a common problem with cheaper polishes but because OPI is such a high quality brand, I didn’t think I would have this problem. All my other OPIs are nicer on the nail than in the bottle. I didn’t like this one at all, I didn’t even try to make it better with glitter. (That’s how you know I’m serious! Didn’t even add glitter!) I just took it off.

I am disappoint.

OPI Russian Navy

353 OPI Russian Navy 01

Thanks for looking :)

 

-Eleobel <3

 

4 thoughts on “OPI Russian Navy

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

