Rimmel Purple Reign and Orly Ridiculously Regal :)

Hi!

This is Rimmel Purple Reign. It’s one of the polishes from the Metal Rush collection. I realllly wanted all of these when they came out first but held off buying them because I wasn’t sure if the duochrome effect would be as strong on the nail as it is in the bottle. I’m glad I waited because I ended up buying this one for E1.49 in Dealz, bargain! :)

I posted about my other Rimmel Metal Rush polish, Royal Blue, here.

This polish I loved! It’s a red/purple/pink all at once. The duochrome effect is weak and so it looks like all of these colours at the same time and I loved the effect. I used two coats and the formula was fine.

I added this purple-y glitter from Orly, called Ridiculously Regal, on my ring finger because it matched the colour of the polish when it was at a certain angle and I love matchy-matchy nails right now. :)

The whole thing is topped off with a coat of Essie Good To Go.

 

Rimmel Purple Reign and Orly Ridiculously Regal

361 Rimmel Purple Reign and Orly Ridiculously Regal

 

I hope you like this mani!

 

I also want to say thank you to Ting, Katherine and TheLizzer and all of you who comment and support this blog. Thank you! :D

 

– Eleobel <3

 

12 thoughts on “Rimmel Purple Reign and Orly Ridiculously Regal :)

    • Thank you so much! I was going to just abandon the blog because I had left it so long without posting but lovely comments like yours gave me the nudge to post again! So thank you! :D

      Like

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

