Maybelline Ocean Blue and Orly Sparkle Soaked

 

Hi everyone! :)

Today’s mani is blue, blue and some more blue! I used Maybelline’s gorgeous glassfleck, called Ocean Blue, as the base and, as always, I wanted more bling; so I added some Orly Sparkle Soaked glitter to my ring finger and thumb.

The formulas of both polishes were perfect. No problems.

I used two coats of the Maybelline and I dabbed on some of the Orly, trying to achieve a lazy gradient effect, and it still applied perfectly. This mani was really simple to do but I loved the result. (If I do say so myself!)

Both polishes have a realllllyyy subtle, realllly tiny pink/purple glassfleck effect and it’s pretty up close. If you look realllllyy closely at my ring finger you can see it :)

I used Essie Good To Go topcoat! :)

 

Maybelline Ocean Blue and Orly Sparkle Soaked

364 Maybelline Ocean Blue and Orly Sparkle Soaked

 

 

I’d love to hear if you guys have any polishing shortcuts? (Like dabbing the glitter on towards the end of the nail with the brush to make it look like a gradient instead of using a sponge.)

 

Thanks for looking!

 

-Eleobel <3

4 thoughts on “Maybelline Ocean Blue and Orly Sparkle Soaked

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

