Rimmel Candyfloss Cutie, Blueberry Whizz and Sherbet Sweetheart

Hi,

I have a love/hate relationship with Rimmel. They either knock it out of the park or they fail miserably. There is no middle ground. In this case, they surprised me by knocking it out of the park!

I walked passed this collection numerous times, I even left them behind when they were heavily discounted on a chemist counter and I ignored them completely when I saw them online. They just look so unimpressive in the bottle, like a weird lumpy, pearl finish pastel. Who wants that?

However, my dear and lovely Mammy brought me home these three when she saw them and though they were nice. Thanks Mammy! I’m so glad she did because I love them.

It turns out that the Sweetie Crush collection are a set of pastel texture polishes with lovely shimmer, and in the case of the yellow one, with lovely glitter.

They are so pretty and delicate that I had to wear all three together.

Rimmel Candyfloss Cutie (pink), Blueberry Whizz (blue), and Sherbet Sweetheart (yellow):

417.1 Rimmel Candyfloss Cutie Blueberry Whizz and Sherbet Sweetheart

 

The deceptive bottles:

417.2 Rimmel Sweetie Crush

Paw of the Day!

417.3 Paw of the Day

 

Thanks Mammy! Where would I be without you?

 

Thanks for looking!

 

-Eleobel <3

2 thoughts on “Rimmel Candyfloss Cutie, Blueberry Whizz and Sherbet Sweetheart

  1. Aww. Lovely paws, and lovely mammy! That was a good buy, beautiful colours. Can’t wait for spring to wear them, I must buy them now I’ve seen them on you! Thanks eleobel!

    Like

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

