Sally Hansen Velveteen (Velvet Texture) and China Glaze Elfin’ Around

Hi :)

I loved yesterdays polish so much that I couldn’t take it off yet, so instead I went to Google for some inspiration to spice it up. That’s where I found a pic of the Nicole Miller Fall 2014 runway nails. I used China Glaze Elfin’ Around and a striping nail art brush to try and recreate the look and this is how it turned out.

Sally Hansen Velveteen and China Glaze Elfin’ Around:

424.3 Sally Hansen Velveteen and China Glaze Elfin' Around

It didn’t quite look the same and I wasn’t sure why, (other than the fact that these nails were copied by me in my pyjamas eating Nutella from the jar and the runway nails were created by a professional!), and then I read the description of the nails and it said Katie Jane Hughes used a matte top coat to create her look. So then I added Essie Matte About You over the whole thing. (Didn’t get Nutella on my keyboard.)

Sally Hansen Velveteen, China Glaze Elfin’ Around and Essie Matte About You:

 

424.4 Sally Hansen Velveteen China Glaze Elfin' Around and Essie Matte About You

Then I declared to an empty room, with a chocolate covered spoon held to the sky: “Close Enough!” and went to bed. :)

 

The bottles:

 

 

 

424.5 Sally Hansen Velveteen China Glaze Elfin' Around and Essie Matte About You

 

Thanks for looking!

 

-Eleobel :)

 

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

