Oh My Gosh Cobalt Blue and 17 Silver (Holo)

Hi :)

I have two gorgeous polishes on today and zero pictures that capture that beauty! (I tried my best!)

Oh My Gosh Cobalt Blue is the Holy Grail of blues for me. I’ve always wanted a polish that is dark blue but not to the point that it just looks like I’m wearing black polish. It has to be dark and also blue, and this is! (Am I making sense? or is this crazy nail polish talk?)

17 came out with a holographic polish some years ago and it’s simply called Silver. (Do you remember seeing it in every Boots ad, in every magazine, coming up to Christmas and then checking the 17 stand in Boots every week only to never find it there? …Just me? Ok. Maybe that was just me.) Anyway…*cough* I found it! I went to Dublin for some xmas shopping and found quite a few wishlist polishes and this was one of the best!

It looks like a plain, dull, white silver in the shade but in the sun it comes alive! You get that gorgeous rainbow effect. I love it. So much fun to wear when you’re going anywhere. (Holographic polish has to be worn to the beach in the Summer!)

Here are the best pics I could take of it :)

 

Oh My Gosh Cobalt Blue and 17 Silver (Holo)

428.1 Oh My Gosh Cobalt Blue and 17 Silver (Holo) 428.2 Oh My Gosh Cobalt Blue and 17 Silver (Holo)

This is what it looks like in the shade, it’s definitely an outside polish! :)

 

428.3 Oh My Gosh Cobalt Blue and 17 Silver (Holo)

 

Thanks for looking!

Do you own any holographic polishes? What’s your favourite?

 

-Eleobel :)

6 thoughts on “Oh My Gosh Cobalt Blue and 17 Silver (Holo)

  1. Omigosh! This looks like a futuristic nail mani. Like , maybe Star Trek , or a female superhero might wear. I love it to bits. I don’t think I own any holos, but I’m not sure what they are exactly, so maybe I do. Is it a colour with another colour showing when it catches the light?

    Like

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

