L.A. Colors Candy Sprinkles and Electrified

On today’s episode of, “When nail art goes bad”,…*dramatic music*…

I couldn’t leave well enough alone! I had to keep trying nail art. I thought I was soo cool! I couldn’t just stick to plain swatches, ohhh nooo! I had to try and be creattiivee. When will I learn? When. Will. I. Learn?

When Nails Inc came out with their sprinkles collection, I couldn’t afford them, (still can’t), and reallllly wanted them. So when cheaper versions became available, I bought them all! I have a bunch of this exact same sprinkles-type  polish and so I wanted to add something to it, I didn’t want to repeat a look I’ve already worn.

My idea was to pair it with a metallic pink. I thought the more pink the better and the metallic glitter will work with the metallic polish? I was wrrroong! The sprinkles was really nice on it’s own and I should have left it that way.

To add insult to injury, the metallic pink was gorgeous on it’s own too, I should have just worn both polishes separately and I would have had two lovely manis. *Sigh* Instead of this:

429.1 L.A. Colors Candy Sprinkles and Electrified

 

I didn’t ruin my right hand! :) Here’s Candy Sprinkles on it’s own:

429.1 L.A. Colors Candy Sprinkles

 

So what did I learn from this? NOTHING! I’m doing monsterous nail art right now!

Tune in tomorrow for the next episode of, “When nail art goes bad!”……*dramatic music*

 

Thanks for looking! :)

 

-Eleobel x

9 thoughts on “L.A. Colors Candy Sprinkles and Electrified

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

