Revlon Ruby Ribbon (Matte Suede)

Hi :)

Revlon Ruby Ribbon is a deep raspberry colour matte finish nail polish with delicate white shimmer. I used three coats to make it a bit darker but it only barely needed two coats – which would have given a lighter more raspberry colour than pictured here.

It was gorgeous, and although I love matte/textured polishes on their own and rarely topcoat them, I wanted to do something to this polish just because I’m trying to experiment with nail art. So I added topcoat to the tips.

However, the shiny tips didn’t stand out or look good! So then I topcoated the whole thing and tried to distract from the fact that I made a pretty polish less so by adding triangle studs and some striping tape.

Judge the results for yourself! :)

Revlon Ruby Ribbon (Matte Suede):

435.1 Revlon Ruby Ribbon (Matte Suede)

Topcoat on the tips:

435.2 Revlon Ruby Ribbon (Matte Suede)

Topcoat on everything! Triangle studs and gold striping tape:

435.3 Revlon Ruby Ribbon (Matte Suede)

I should have just left this one alone! I loved it matte to begin with!

Do you prefer matte or shiny nail polish?

Thanks for looking!

-Eleobel :)

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

