No7 Moon Shimmer

Hi :)

I was pleasantly surprised by this polish, it’s more complex than it first seems. I don’t even know where to begin. I spent ages staring at it in different light and peering at it up close. It was so enjoyable! I haven’t been surprised by a polish in a long time and if you like subtle polishes then you’ll love this one.

It’s a very pale grey colour with the slightest tinge of lavender. It’s so slight that I’m not even sure it’s there or if my eyes are playing tricks on me. It has flakies and glassflecks so from a distance it looks like a pale grey metallic polish.

The flakies are translucent gold so they are invisible until the light hits them, and even then they are still quite subtle because they are so thin, the gold colour is weak. It has lots of small glassflecks that are blue – this was my favourite part of the polish – and soo pretty against the pale grey.

All of this is only really apparent up close. It’s a polish to be studied and enjoyed for it’s subtleties. I thoroughly enjoyed it and I hope you do too. :)

No7 Moon Shimmer:

437.1 No7 Moon Shimmer

Have you tried any of the No7 polishes? Are there any other colours I should try?

Thanks for looking!

 

-Eleobel :)

2 thoughts on “No7 Moon Shimmer

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

