Wet N Wild Under Your Spell

Hi :)

I wanted to do an Anti-Valentines day mani for all us single girls, who may or may not, get really bloody annoyed at seeing pink love hearts everywhere! Everywhere! :)

I thought this polish would be perfect. It’s a sheer black polish with lots of dark red, almost burgundy, shimmer. It gives full coverage after three coats, which is what I used. Even the name is perfect! :)

Wet n Wild Under Your Spell:

444.1 Wet n Wild Under Your Spell

Then I used my No.2 Born Pretty Store brush, (that I reviewed here), to make a negative space heart. (For the empty heart shaped hole where love should live but it doesn’t! It’s empty!) (Bitter? Moi?)

444.2 Wet n Wild Under Your Spell

I was reluctant to try negative space manis because I can’t bear the thought of having naked nails, even partially naked! I added topcoat just to have some polish over the heart, I know it’s weird. I’m a nail NeverNude.

So I panicked and used the dotting tool on the bottom of the brush to put glitter inside the heart. (The way I put chocolate in my real heart, to fill the gap.) (Emotional eater? Moi?)

Wet n Wild Under Your Spell and Catrice The Huntsman:

444.3 Wet n Wild Under Your Spell and Catrice The Hunstman

 

At this stage the girly, sparkly side of me came flooding out when I filled the little heart with glitter and I put glitter on everything! (There’s a metaphor in there somewhere..)

444.4 Wet n Wild Under Your Spell and Catrice The Hunstman

So there’s my confused mani! It doesn’t know whether it’s a sparkly Valentine’s day mani or a dark, empty Anti-Valentine’s day mani.

#Conflicted #NeverNude

Which look are you going to wear for the big day? :D

Thanks for looking!

 

-Eleobel <3

 

P.s. Don’t forget you can use this code to get 10% off your purchases at BornPrettyStore.com. AZHW10.

securedownload

9 thoughts on “Wet N Wild Under Your Spell

  1. Pingback: Maybelline Nearly Black (Crystallize) | Eleobel's Nails

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

