Binky London Purple Shimmer

Hi :)

My apologies for the lack of posts the last few weeks. I’m having internet issues and today I accidentally poured water all over my laptop charger, it snapped, crackled and popped, all the way to the graveyard! My magnificent brother gave me his laptop to use, but all of my photos are on my dead laptop. I hope to have a new charger soon, and in the meantime I’ll post as often as I can. :)

I posted this beautiful pink texture polish from Binky London last month, and I loved it so much my wonderful Mother went back and bought me the purple version, (She’s the only Mother that gives gifts on Mother’s day! Thanks for the chocolates too Mam!), called Purple Shimmer. It has the same great finish and formula as the pink one.  I am still very much in love with this brand. It’s totally changed my mind about celebrity brands. I won’t be so hesitant to try them in the future. (I’m looking at you Kardashian Kollection.)

However, it’s a 99.9% dupe for Rimmel Moon Walking, which I posted here. :( The only slight difference is that the purple base is richer than the Rimmel, which fades a bit as it dries.

It’s still a great polish and I can’t complain about having two beautiful purple textures :)

 

Here’s Binky London Purple Shimmer:

and here’s Rimmel Moon Walking to compare:

What do you guys think?

Thanks for looking! :)

-Eleobel

13 thoughts on “Binky London Purple Shimmer

  1. Pingback: Binky Gold Rush | Eleobel's Nails

  2. I prefer the binky purple, it is a subtle difference, but still, binky wins. I love your nails as usual. First rate job!
    Sorry about the demise of your laptop. Lol!

    Like

  3. Love the look and feeling of these textured polishes! I only have 2 like this, I can’t seem to find any others in my area. Sorry to hear about your charger, but glad to hear it was just the charger and not the laptop itself! Yikes!

    Like

    • You’re right! I didn’t think of that! I’d be lost without my laptop! It’s time to start thinking about how to backup everything :o I love textures too! I can’t get enough of them :) Hopefully you’ll come across more :)

      Liked by 1 person

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)

