Pretty Concrete Effect and Barry M Diamond Glitter

Hi Everyone :)

I was in Dealz last week and decided to try some of their nail polish. Dealz is the Irish version of Poundland and they have some great nail polishes all priced at e1.49. I was hesitant to try them because I’ve tried Penny’s, (the Irish version of Primark), nail polishes and they were lovely on but stank to high heaven! The smell would knock you out!

The polishes in Dealz look really nice too, and they are cheap, so I bought a couple. I’m not sorry I did because I really love how they look but, they do really smell! You’ve been warned!

Here’s the Pretty Concrete Effect on it’s own, no topcoat. It’s a green/teal matte polish with silver glitter through it.

230.1 Pretty Concrete Effect 001

 

Again, I was really happy with this. It had a great formula, great colour and was complete matte when dry. All for e1.49. The smell did fade quite a bit when the polish dried, but I’m just saying, paint your nails with the window open with this one. :)

Then I added two coats of Barry M Diamond Glitter. This is a silver holographic glitter in a clear base. This pic was taken in the shade to show off the holographic effect, so the colour looks a bit darker here.

230.2 Pretty Concrete Effect and Barry m Diamond Glitter 001

 

and finally, a pic of the bottles :)

230.3 Pretty Concrete Effect and Barry M Diamond Glitter 001

 

Have you tried any Pretty nail polishes? Did you like them?

Thanks for looking!

-Eleobel :)

8 thoughts on “Pretty Concrete Effect and Barry M Diamond Glitter

  1. Pingback: Make Up Gallery Scarlett Sparkle | Eleobel's Nails

  2. Pingback: Sinful Colors Envy and Pretty Graffiti Effect | Eleobel's Nails

I would love to know what you think. Please leave a comment below :)